Skip to Content.
Sympa Menu

ALA Electronic Discussion Lists

Deleting the list

In the list administration module, click on 'Remove list'. A confirmation message displays; click on 'OK'.

Be careful: if you delete the list, you will not be able to reopen it yourself!!! If you want to reopen the list, you will have to ask the listmasters.

In real terms, what are the consequences of a list deletion?

Be careful: due to a slight latency, the list pages remain accessible for a while if you know their addresses. Then they will become fully unavailable.

If you want the list and all the associated files to be deleted permanently, you will have to ask the listmasters.

Top of Page